Adventures, Digital Photography, Travel

“No matter how much I wanted all those things that I needed money to buy, there was some devilish current pushing me off in another direction — toward anarchy and poverty and craziness.”

-Hunter S. Thomson, The Rum Diary

IMG_0510IMG_1241IMG_1227 IMG_5926 IMG_0062IMG_5954 IMG_0090IMG_0445IMG_1123 IMG_0771IMG_5890IMG_1344IMG_1340IMG_1175IMG_1182

No other quote exemplifies my life quite so well at the moment. Photos of my trip back to Hanoi where I now live again, via Phnom Penh, Siem Reap and Saigon. Amazing going back to Siem Reap after 5 months; for reasons I can’t quite put my finger on, it’s one of my favourite places. It was awesome being recognised by some of the Honour Village kids when I went to see them, and I’m hoping I can get back there to volunteer sometime soon. There was also the obligatory second visit to Angkor Wat, which was almost as mind blowing as the first time around. Currently in Hanoi, living in a strange hotel room on the roof top, where I occasionally catch glimpses of rats in the corridor and am trying to find a job. As you do.

Standard

Leave a Reply

